The ACRRT Board of Trustees establishes policies, plans and procedures. The Board of Trustees consists of at least three members selected from the general membership of the ACRRT, at least two members who are actively engaged in teaching or administering approved radiologic technology programs, and one member appointed by the American Chiropractic College of Radiology (ACCR). The ACCR is the professional organization for diplomates of the American Chiropractic Board of Radiology who specialize in radiology.


The Board of Trustees employs an executive vice-president to manage the operations of the ACRRT. The executive vice-president is the chief operating officer of the ACRRT, and hires and oversees staff to conduct the business of the ACRRT.